mohead

Progressive Media, Music, Art and Events Blog Near near Salem, Oregon

I’ve Got the Blues for Ya Baby

leave a comment »

Somehow, although I wrote this a couple of days ago. Little did I know how prophetic it might be. This is sung to adairyskog standard 12 bar blues. The highest percentage of blue songs always start, “I woke up this morning.” I think that is hilarious. So mine does too:


I woke up this morning
And found that I was alone.
So I tried to send you a message
But you stole my cellphone

I got the blues for you baby
But I ain’t your door mat.
I got news for you baby.
I’m gone now. (Lady ) you can believe
that.

So I went to the credit union.
ATM to get a buck
Showed a zero balance…
I thought what the …..?
—- Problem is
I got the blues for you baby
But I ain’t your door mat.
I got news for you baby.
I’m gone now. (Lady ) you can believe
that.

Instrumental

Israel and Hamas
and the Capital of Iraq
And with this slow of economy
Our only hope is Obama, Barrack

I got the blues for you baby
But I ain’t your door mat.
I got news for you baby.
Lets hope for the best. Believe that.

I felt asleep at my computer
Trying to finish up my blog
Fell asleep only to wake up
To the teeth of a Dairy Skog

I got the blues for you baby
But I ain’t your door mat.
I got news for you baby.
Lets hope for the best. Believe that.

Written by gettheconcept

January 6, 2009 at 7:01 am

Leave a Reply

