mohead

Progressive Media, Music, Art and Events Blog Near near Salem, Oregon

Banking Ethics: Percentages important, not People.

with one comment

To some degree, I thought I was isolated from what was going on in the new until today

I never thought I would be touched so soon by actually knowing somebody who would be affected by the economy so much.

A teenage friend answered my question as to why they are moving yesterday. His eyes welled up with tears. He confided with me that they are loosing their home and the mortgage company was taking it over. “We are in the hole,” he said.

This is the second family I know of that is loosing their home to scrupulous banking practices. Corporate America and multinational banks only care about their percentages and not people. Sub prime lending needs to be illegal. Already it has put 2 large families out on the street that I know of. The father in this family is working 15 hour days.

Written by gettheconcept

October 19, 2008 at 2:46 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This is the second family I know of that is loosing their home to scrupulous banking practices. Corporate America and multinational banks only care about their percentages and not people. Sub prime lending needs to be illegal. … Read the rest of this great post here […]


Leave a Reply

