mohead

Progressive Media, Music, Art and Events Blog Near near Salem, Oregon

No Raisins in Fresno.

with one comment

Fresno, California is with without question the raisin capital of the world. But you cannot get raisins for your oatmeal.

Hard to believe, but it’s the perfect example of how corporate structures fail. Corporate franchises cannot A hard find for atmeal in Fresno. accommodate local needs or improvise for their local communities.

In the case of Denny’s Restaurant on Olive Way in Fresno, (and probably among others from my experience) you cannot get raisins for your oatmeal. None. I couldn’t believe it. It’s like peanut butter without the jelly. A cookie without the milk.

Don’t get me wrong the oatmeal was fine. But there is only one way to ruin it: Provide no raisins.

SunMaid, …if you’re listening…somebody in Fresno needs a talkin’ to.

Tomorrow you’ll get my oatmeal report from the House of Pancakes™. I

I’m hoping to get my raisins.

Written by gettheconcept

August 27, 2008 at 1:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to alot of restaurants, but to Denny’s it is not. I had remarked to my server that I had previously blogged about the fact that the Fresno Denny’s just off Olive didn’t have raisins for their […]


Leave a Reply

